About Me

You are an important part of this classroom and I can't wait to get to know what makes  you tick.  The first few weeks, we will do some activities to get to know each other, but I also look forward to getting to know you through your writing!  I truly believe the more you know about someone, the more comfortable you are, so I will share a few things about myself!


I'm originally from Jacksonville, Illinois.  I attended WIU, in Macomb, Illinois, and received my first Bachelor's in Agriculture Science.  While working on this, I traveled abroad to Brazil and Costa Rica, and have since always been interested in meeting new people and going on adventures.  After a short time working, I realized I wanted to be a teacher and returned to WIU to receive my Bachelor's in Education.  


I have taught junior high for four years and fifth grade for one year.  It is safe to say that I  enjoy this age group and love working with students just like you!


I live outside of Payson on a farm, with my three sons, husband, three crazy dogs, one cat, three horses, and LOTS of cows. (Only the dogs and cat live inside wink


In my spare time, I like to read, spend time with family and friends, show cattle, collect/rescue animals (haha), and spend time outside. 


My Favorite:

candy- Reese's peanut butter cups (specifically the ones in seasonal shapes cheeky)

music- ANYTHING....you will soon learn I love music and ALL KINDS!

TV show-  The Big Bang Theory, The Incredible Dr. Pol

book- To Kill a Mockingbird, The Book Thief, Freak the Mighty

food- I like all food....indecision

holiday- Halloween or Christmas

color- purple